The Spanish Inquisition (1478 d.C. - 1834 d.C.)

Subido por: Descripción 672 Reproducciones

The Tribunal of the Holy Office of the Inquisition (Spanish: Tribunal del Santo Oficio de la Inquisición), commonly known as the Spanish Inquisition (Inquisición española), was a tribunal established in 1481 by Catholic Monarchs, Ferdinand II of Aragon and Isabella I of Castile. It was intended to maintain Catholic orthodoxy in their kingdoms, and to replace the Medieval Inquisition which was under Papal control. It became the most substantive of the three different manifestations of the wider Christian Inquisition along with the Roman Inquisition and Portuguese Inquisition.


Lugar: Europe : Spain :


Comentarios: The Spanish Inquisition resumen corto - The Spanish Inquisition resumen corto
Crear comentario


entre y

Documentales de historia - Ecrono